Make your own free website on Tripod.com

GMHS Band

Home

09-10' CALENDAR (RECENTLY UPDATED)

2009-2010 Marching Band Calendar
 
Summer
 
Tuesdays June 9,16,23,30 7-9PM Marching Band
 
 
Saturday July 4th  Groveport 4th of July Parade (Time Pickup at Noon, Glendening at 12:30)
 
 
Monday-Thursday July 13-16 Pre Band Camp Week marching band rehearsals 6-9pm
 
 
Friday July 17 Leadership Meeting 8am-12noon
 
 
Tuesday July 14 Dessert Carry-In Parent Meeting regarding band camp. All students must attend with parent for code of conduct meeting
 
 
Sunday-Friday July 19-24 BAND CAMP at University of Rio Grande.......Depart Sunday at12 noon, Return Friday at 4pm
 
Tuesdays & Thursdays August 11,13,18,20  6-9pm marching band rehearsal
 
Tuesday August 18 Parent Performance 8pm
 
Fall
 
Monday August 24 1st day of school
 
Wednesday August 26 Rehearsal 6-9pm
 
Friday August 28 1st football game Rehearse 2:30 Dinner Provided
 
All Wednesdays in September and October rehearsal 6-9pm
 
All Fridays in September & October
2:30 rehearse         $3 Dinner          football game
 
Saturday September 19  Contest   Afternoon & Evening
 
Saturday October 17          Contest    Afternoon & Evening
 
(Friday or Saturday or Sunday, Nov. 6,7,or 8th) State Contest if reached
 
Winter
 
Tuesday December 8  Holiday Concert 7:30pm
 
Saturday February 13  Solo&Ensemble Contest
 
Tuesday March 2 Concert and Symphonic Bands Concert 730pm
 
Tuesday March 9  Symphonic and 8th Grade Bands Concert  7:30pm
 
Friday, Saturday March 12th and 13th, Band Contest @GMHS
 
Spring
 
Saturday April 17 Jr Hi Solo & Ensemble Contest 9th grade only
 
Tuesday May 11 HS All Bands Concert 7:30pm 
 
Tueday May 18 HS Awards Banquet
 
 
 
 
 

All Events Are Subject To Change


"Be On Time..
 Be Prepared..
 Be The BEST
 that you can be!"